You want honesty? Here is it.

I had another set of shots last night, then went to Sam’s to do the once monthly bulk shopping required to feed my two growing boys. That plus Hannah had a shopping list; she’s been helping prepare dinner when I don’t feel so good.

Apparently I should do nothing but relax after my shots. All I did was my load the cart, then the car, then get the groceries in the house. Not too much for a normal person. I know; I’m not normal right now.

I felt like doggy doo last night. So I went to bed early, being nursed by two amazing children. I woke up at 1am completely soaked with sweat. I felt so bad I didn’t take my temperature. Got up, ate a half a sandwich and took Tylenol.

This morning? Still feeling rough – aches and fever. Fortunately, no nausea.

I went to the office for a half the day and am now at home working. I can take a nap at lunch, then get back to it. I consider myself blessed to be able to work from home when I’m having a difficult time.

Truth is, I am blessed – regardless.

Comments on: "A Rough Night, with Total Honesty" (6)

  1. Kelly Baker said:

    I must have been having sympathy pains for you..woke up same time you did thinking of you…blessings and prayers your way….

  2. I am so sorry, I can help get groceries. You know I am there every other day. Love ya,

  3. Elaina Marshall said:

    Thanks for being honest and real! Praying for your endurance through this marathon.

  4. So sorry about your night, honey. My heart just aches for you. I know how frustrating it is for you to feel that you can’t even bring home your own groceries. Sending you lots of love!!! Wishing I was there to help.

    P.S. Evidence of the great job you’ve done with those kids. Way to go!

  5. Linda Wissman said:

    Wow! What a trooper you are!!! I know you would much rather NOT be having to go through this, but your documenting your journey may someday help someone or many someones. Seeing how you’re responding to this ordeal makes me realize how very important our health is, in addition to having a healthy relationship with our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

  6. Judy Deeter said:

    I am so proud of you, Kathy. You are a wonderful and strong person. I pray for you constantly.

    Love you,

    Judy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

