Stronger and Grateful

The news is not always bad. As bad as I felt last week is as good as I feel this week. Praise God for the relief.

No aches, no nausea, just a little bit of fatigue. I’ll take it. Really, I’ll take whatever comes my way, but it is such a blessing to be able to just enjoy the day. The temperature all week has been around 75 all week. That alone is enough to bring relief. But physically I am able to enjoy it.

I did, however, learn my lesson from this weekend. Just because I’m feeling a little stronger physically AND mentally, it is no excuse for overdoing it. So, I’m taking it easy and enjoying the lack of yuck. Except for last night, at choir practice, there was no taking it easy. My spirit was filled with so much joy, and I am so blessed to be able to express it through song. My precious friend, Tammy, kept cautioning me to take it easy. But for the first time in a long, LONG while, I didn’t feel physically limited (or held back) in my time of worship. I didn’t take it easy; I left it all out there for God’s enjoyment. Of course, I was tired when I got home. I slept VERY well last night.

Thank you, my precious friends and family, for your never-ending chorus of prayers on my behalf. Thank you for your encouragement through cards, emails, and texts. At no point during this journey have I ever felt alone.

With much love and gratitude.

Comments on: "Stronger and Grateful" (3)

  1. Jennifer Spears said:

    You were rockin’ it girl! So fun to see you feeling good with lots of energy… more than I had!! XO! 🙂

  2. Kelly Baker said:

    We are so glad that you are feeling a little better! Your friend, Tammy, is right! Try not to overdo..a hard thing for you, I know, BUT heed the warning! Have a wonderful weekend!!! Blessings your way, Kelly and Brad

  3. You show’em Kathy! I love reading your blog. Keep the updates coming! I love you girl! I hope that the rest of your week is blessed with relief. God is good, all the time. All the time, God is good! I love you sooooo much, friend. I miss you! Keep singing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

