Answered Prayers

Remember me?  Sorry it’s been so long since my last post.  Things seem to be settling down a bit, just in time for the holiday season when everything will accelerate to an insane pace.  A lot has happened, and I promise to update you on the last several weeks in the coming days. 

Yesterday was my monthly oncologist visit.  I got some good news, which I wanted to be sure and share with you.

Last month, my liver enzymes were high – meaning that if they continued to climb, the dosage would have to be reduced or I might have to take a break from my shots.  While I absolutely hate giving myself two shots three times a week, I don’t want to get less than the optimum dosage.  Anyway, yesterday’s appointment – my liver enzymes have returned to normal; the doctor is very pleased. 

Also, I have a PET scan on December 1.  In a PET scan, I am injected with some radioactive dye that helps the doctor identify cancer cells.  If that scan comes back clear (no cancer showing up anywhere else in my body), I will be able to have the port removed from my chest.  THAT would be a wonderful Christmas present.

As always, thanks to you all for your continued prayers, support, and encouragement.  I am truly grateful.

Comments on: "Answered Prayers" (2)

  1. Great news! Hopefully, Christmas will come early for ya, Kathy!

  2. Tammy Smith said:

    Merry Christmas today! What great news! One day at a time…. I love you, Tammy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

