Scripture promises us that “God is at work throughout all of history, from generation to generation. He is able to do more than we could ever imagine.” My favorite translation of this verse is the NKJV. It says that God is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all we can ask or imagine. And He does it for our delight, because He loves us, and He wants us to love Him.

I knew God had this entire thing in His hands from the very beginning. But today, I was afraid. I’m sure that God was just laughing because he knew what was going to happen.

I went to the doctor this afternoon and, as I shared from this morning’s post, I was more than just nervous. All I could imagine is that Dr. Elia would tell me something had gone terribly wrong. She was going to tell me that I had to continue the shots (or something), that this painful journey was not yet going to end.

I know I’m strong, and that God is holding me up, but I just didn’t think I could continue this beyond what I had expected, which was June 30.

Well, God had a surprise for me. I am DONE!!! No more shots!!!!! Somehow, I had miscounted. Dr. Elia and I counted three times, and each time, Saturday, June 16, was my last and final and the end of my shots. Can you imagine the smile on God’s face when he asked himself, when am I going to learn?

I’ve gotta tell you, I am shaking I am so excited, relieved, grateful, humbled…there aren’t words to describe my joy.

Would you please stop and thank God for his work in my life. I believe with all I am about that He has got great things in store for me. Like He has told me for years, “Don’t be afraid, just believe.”

I am living proof.

Comments on: "Exceedingly Abundantly More" (9)

  1. So Excited for you! Praise God for his bountiful blessings! Love you, Jill

  2. Gina Butterfield said:

    Ah, what blessed news! Thank you, Lord, for your healing power and your incredible timing. Thank you, Kathy, for sharing your sorrow and your JOY!!!

  3. Debbie Schmidling said:

    God is good!!

  4. Teri Lange said:

    YAY Kathy!! I am so happy for you!! 🙂 Thank you HEAVENLY FATHER for giving us Kathy as a gift! Through her you have shown us all the real meaning behind “Don’t be afraid, Just believe”!!! Love you Kathy! 🙂

  5. Smiling from ear to ear! I’m SOOOOOO happy for you! You’ve made it to the other side of this nightmare. I knew you would. Yay, Kathy! Yay, God! Love you so much!

  6. Lisa Finley said:

    Yay! Hooray! I am so excited for you! You have truly been on a journey of physical and spiritual growth over the last year and you have handled it all beautifully with God’s help. I can’t wait to give you big hugs at ABC! 🙂

  7. Kathy that’s amazing! I would have loved to have seen your face! I’m so happy for you! You did it! I’m thankful for your great news, for the fact that you made it the whole way, and for what God has in store for you! Keep believing!

  8. Judy Deeter said:

    Praise God! I am so happy for you also! Your journey has been an example of faith.

    Love you,

    Judy

  9. Kelly baker said:

    How exciting for you!!! You are such a blessing to so many people…people that you don’t even know are being touched by your story! You are truly an inspiration! God is faithful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

